COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

de  |  en
gras at the beach
Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

4 Stars

Few days in Ahlbeck

The hotel was good and had very friendly service. The room itself was pretty small especially the bathroom but clean and nice. The restaurant was located at top floor with great view to the sea and you always found something for breakfast. Unfortunately it was boring after 3rd day as it was always same and not as used to in 4* hotel. In the evening it was difficult to find a spot for your bicycle inside as there is no dedicated safe room provided, only very narrow place under the stairs.

Eckart Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 04.10.2021
4 Stars

Wonderful stay, but overpriced

The sea view from the window is amazing. Hearing waves makes relaxing atmosphere. Bad: As for the 4 stars hotel there could be more care and additional perks. For example, there were no tea or coffee in the room, while kettle is still there. There is no shampoo, empty mini-bar, no restaurant menu or other services and other small stuff that you expect paying 370 euro for the night.

Tim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.07.2021
5 Stars

I can recommend to everyone and location for the dogs excellent as west part.

Corona rules are applied very well. The team was super friendly. Specially reception team was amazing. Breakfast was great. Because of Corona breakfast time shift was successful. Same successful system was also for pool and fitness area applied. Prime restaurant's dinner was also super.

Volkan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.10.2020
5 Stars

I can recommend to everyone...

Corona rules are applied very well. The team was super friendly. Specially reception team was amazing. Breakfast was great. Because of Corona breakfast time shift was successful. Same successful ...

Volkan Hotel ratings Agoda, 18.10.2020
4 Stars

Quite a decent hotel for a short trip

Great location, superb breakfast with a lot of tasty varieties, friendly staff Bad: There was a resudue of sand on the floor once we checked in, parking arrangements a bit complicated once hotel parking that cannot be booked is full (capacity ca. 25 cars only). There is nothing you can put at a wet swimmsuit or towels from the beach to let it airdry.... really, what do people do in the summer at the seaside? No lift at the vila house

Ondrej Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2020
5 Stars

Exceptional

The staff was friendly and helpful.They were respecting all rules against COVID.That made us feel safe during our stay. The junior suite was perfect for me and my family. The hotel restaurant has excellent food and a wonderful view.you need to book in advance with one or two days to get a table, as the demand is high. Bad: Parking is a little bit complicated.

Andrei Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.08.2020
5 Stars

Awesome

Staff- friendly and nice people! Breakfast- top! Bad: Too expensive to be honest, 272 € for a night for a standard room, without see view!!!! Without parking! We had to park our car on separate parking slot. There is a tefal in the room but no coffee or tea bags....

Dilfuza Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2020
5 Stars

Exceptional

alles

Emil Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.07.2020
5 Stars

Highly recommended

Beautiful, clean and modern room with a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly. Buffet for breakfast is excellent. Bad: Nothing

Michaela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2020
5 Stars

Great place to relax and enjoy a short break from the city - highly recommend it!

Perfect place to relax. I visited in December when there were just a couple of people staying at the hotel. This was great as I had the pool to myself every evening. I also had a massage which was really good. The location is fantastic beside the beach and close to the centre of town. The staff was super friendly and looked after me perfectly. The breakfast was served in the 6th floor with amazing views over the Baltic Sea. I'm planning to come back in January for another little retreat. Bad: There wasn't anything I didn't like.

Christiane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.12.2019
5 Stars

Exceptional

Pool

Thomas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.07.2019
5 Stars

Exceptional

Alles

Ines Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2019
5 Stars

Exceptional

Nice decoration. Directly by the beach. Nice indoor swimming pool for the kids. Great breakfast. Great views from restaurant.

Ismael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2019
5 Stars

Exceptional

This hotel is just 3 months after renovation and the result is fantastic! We had great sea view from the balcony. Coffee, tea in the room. Comfortable bed. The room was not very big yet it was very functional and nicely designed. Very good WIFI. Delicious breakfast. Swimming pool, sauna and fitness room (in the process of being equipped - so far they have just one machine but it's really complex one providing good workout!) - free. Possibility to rent a bike. Very nice personnel. Quiet surroundings. Bad: The only point to improve, but the important one, is that the staff really needs the training how to proceed with payments done via credit/debit card and multicurrency payments. I have Euro account and due to avoid expensive exchange rate, I preferred payments in Euro with my VISA multicurrency debit card. I did the payments twice: the first one was OK, I could choose Euro currency without any problem. But as for the second one, on our departure day, when I wanted to pay for the bikes, another receptionist told me that she has to use Polish currency and I don't have any choice.... So it seems each person has their own interpretation of the rules which I obviously didn't like. This person also sees no difference between credit and debit card, which was cruicial in this case. Fortunately it was not big amount, but if it would have been a payment for the stay, this would have cost us around 100€ extra on spread. So that is the real issue and should be solved quickly.

Agnieszka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.06.2019
5 Stars

Our experience at Strandhotel Ahlbeck

Friendly staff. The hotel and bed room interior designs are modern and elegant. The hotel looks like 5 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel. Great location, the hotel is in a quiet area. The breakfast is delicious and not to miss. Very Comfortable bed Bad: It’s a shame for a very nice hotel that such a little simple things made the Spa and pool area managed poorly. The drinking water glass bottles at the Sauna and Pool area are empty and not refilled It’s risky to walk in the spa as its slippery and NO STAFF available to wipe the wet floors. No Towel hooks in the Sauna and pool area. Towels are not replaced. Every time we had to go to the main hotel reception ask for towels. Drinks and food menu at hotel restaurant are expensive.

S Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.05.2019